Elected Officials

County Officials

Sheriff Brad Rogers

Sheriff Brad Rogers, Elkhart County SheriffElected by a resounding margin in 2010, Sheriff Rogers has over 30 years of experience in law enforcement. Brad is a graduate of Goshen High School and the University of Evansville. He worked for the University of Texas Police Department prior to returning to Elkhart County. Sheriff Rogers has served in the ranks of Corporal, Lieutenant, Captain and has been elected to two terms as Sheriff as a Republican.


Pauline-GraffRepublican Pauline Graff has worked for Elkhart County since 1999. She was promoted to chief deputy auditor in 2004 and is currently in her second term as auditor.

First elected in 2010, she has over 16 years of experience at the auditor’s office. The auditor’s office is located at the Elkhart County Administration Offices 117 2nd Street, 2nd Floor, Goshen, IN  46526.


Blake-DoriotElkhart County Surveyor Blake Doriot has served in that capacity for six terms. A conservative Republican he is responsible for maintaining the legal survey of land and is on the Plan Commission and Drainage Board. He actively advocates for the county in Indianapolis.


Jennifer L. Doriot was elected as Elkhart County Recorder in 2014 after emerging from a competitive Republican Primary. She is committed to continuing to improve the office’s efficiency and modernizing the systems used.


Elkhart County Coroner John White began serving in this position in 2006, after several years of service with the office. He did not seek reelection to the position this year.


Elkhart County Clerk Wendy Hudson was elected in 2010. She brings many years of experience to the position and she was reelected in 2014 to a second four year term.

Elkhart County Council

The Elkhart County Council is made up of seven members – currently all Republican. Left to right, top row:  David Foutz, David Ashe, Randy Yohn, Darryl Riegsecker. Left to right, bottom row: David Hess, John Letherman and Thomas Stump

Elkhart County Commissioners

There are three County Commissioners here in Elkhart County – currently all Republican. Pictured: (left to right) Frank Lucchese, Terry Rodino, Mike Yoder

Under Construction.